top of page
Search

Read between the lines

Updated: Sep 30, 2019

This is where I will share certain insights into my stories that you wouldn't be able to find anywhere else. When I write, everything is connected. Everything happens for a reason. These connective tissues, as I call it, is one the unique things I do as a writer. When I'm writing, not only am I thinking about the very next step in the story, but I am also thinking further down the road, the sequel, two and three books into the series.

I'm speaking to City of Red and the series it's in, the Machetti Legacy. In City of Red: Part 1, I crafted a story that not only flows in the moment, but certain parts, certain words, actually connect to the very end of the series, or, more specifically, the end of a characters life. I won't place spoilers in here, but, I will say this...in Alfonso Machetti's dream sequence, after he is nearly stabbed to death in Black-Gate, I place snippets of his true final moments in the series in the story. When and where that happens, you will have to read to find out.

Writer's do this type of thing. I'm not the first, but I wonder if I'm the first to give it a name? I call it 'seeding'. I seed the idea and eventually it blossoms into its own thing. Seeding is one of my favorite things to do and I'm having fun laying the groundwork for future book in the Machetti Legacy in City of Red: Part 1 and 2.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page